10 Amazing Nursery Ideas For Your Baby Girl (Take 2!)

Oops, sorry if you got a notification for a new post and either saw a draft or nothing at all! I guess I pulled a “Jenna” and hit publish too soon. Thanks to my neighbor Sandy for pointing it out to me haha!

Anyway, I’ve been pinning so many cute nursery ideas to Pinterest that I thought I’d show you a few! All of these pics link to the original Etsy listing or blog post, so go check them out. You can also find these and lots more fun ideas on my “Baby Girl Nursery” board on Pinterest – so make sure to follow me to keep up to date on fun new stuff that I add!

10 Amazing Ideas for Your Baby Girl's Nursery, by Rural*ish

10 Amazing Ideas for Your Baby Girl’s Nursery, by Rural*ish on Pinterest

1) Hang a custom sign on her wall, like this one (who doesn’t love a sleeping babe!):

Let Her Sleep for When She Waks She Will Move Mountains

Baby girl nursery sign handmade by Ellison Made on Etsy

2) Or this “Isn’t She Lovely” one (I’m humming a little ditty in my head!):

Handmade baby girl nursery sign by Lost Sock Designs on Etsy

Handmade baby girl nursery sign by Lost Sock Designs on Etsy

3) She’s got a whole world of possibilities ahead of her! Add this hand-painted, custom globe to a shelf or changing table:

You are my greatest adventure handpainted globe for baby girl nursery

Custom globe handmade by Pretty Little Doodads on Etsy

4) Speaking of changing tables, re-paint a vintage dresser in a modern color for a fun alternative to your big box store changing table!

Vintage dresser-turned-changing table image courtesy of Liz Marie Blog

Vintage dresser-turned-changing table image courtesy of Liz Marie Blog

5) I love how these pretty baby blankets look stacked in a wire basket:

Baby blankets stored in pretty basket

Image Courtesy of Project Nursery

6) My Rural*ish “Adelynn” baby rag quilt looks pretty awesome in a wire basket too!

Rural*ish baby girl rag quilt perfect for a baby girl nursery.

Baby girl rag quilt by Rural*ish on Etsy

7) I LOVE this scrappy fabric baby mobile – so much soft loveliness for Baby to stare up at!

Baby girl scrappy fabric mobile by The Glittered  Barn on Etsy

Baby girl scrappy fabric mobile by The Glittered Barn on Etsy

8) Or this feather dream catcher baby mobile – swoon!

Baby nursery dream catcher mobile by The Big Sky Place on Etsy

Baby nursery dream catcher mobile by The Big Sky Place on Etsy

9) And finally, add a little personalized touch with a monogram for baby. I love the shabby chicness (is that a word?) of this pink and lace monogrammed letter:

Baby girl monogrammed letter handmade by Sea Love and Salt on Etsy

Baby girl monogrammed letter handmade by Sea Love and Salt on Etsy

10) Or add a monogram of her full initials in a frame, like this!

Baby girl monogram image courtesy of Project Nursery

Baby girl monogram image courtesy of Project Nursery

So that’s it for now, but remember to go check out my Rural*ish on Pinterest for more amazing ideas I’ve found!

Owner of Rural*ish rag quilts on Etsy

Leave a comment