“Playdate” rag quilt is featured in an Etsy treasury (yay!)

I’m so excited! My baby boy “Playdate” rag quilt was featured in an Etsy treasury! See it? See it? Third row down, fourth pic over. Thanks “crazyforstitching“! ❤

Rural*ish "Play Date" rag quilt: Singing canaries, funky guitars, vintage bicycles, and fun stripes in yellow, black, gray, and white.

This is encouraging because it means that:

  1. crazyforstitching most likely did a search for “baby boy” and actually found my listings, so my item descriptions and tags are working,
  2. She liked one of my rag quilts enough to include it in her treasury, and
  3. Treasuries mean more exposure! Of course, every shop needs exposure, but Rural*ish is only a week old so I will take what I can get!

All around a good confidence booster for this Etsy newbie. 🙂

Signature

3 thoughts on ““Playdate” rag quilt is featured in an Etsy treasury (yay!)

  1. Oooooh! Congrats! That is so exciting! 🙂 And your playdate quilt is so lovely and deserves to be in a treasury!

    Like

    • Thanks, Gillian!! 🙂

      P.S. Eek! How did you get that cool “I Sell On Etsy” gallery in your sidebar…is that a widget or did you find code somewhere???

      Like

      • I went to Etsy Mini but the code didn’t work, so I took a screen shot of the gallery and added it as an image widget that links to the shop. Simples! (Not really.)

        Like

Leave a comment